FAITH

Home School Group

New Braunfels, Texas and the surrounding area


Sign Up! for Home School Activities

Sports

Panthers Basketball

San Marcos Panthers Basketball

Contact Person: Don Brewer brewcrewtexas@outlook.com

sanmarcospathersbasketball.com

FEAST Athletics

FEAST Athletics

FEAST has many home school teams: baseball, track and field, volleyball, golf, basketball, tennis, soccer, football.

Contact Person: Julie Meeks feastathletics@homeschoolfeast.com

homeschoolfeast.com/athletics

Bowling League

Fiesta Lanes

Fiesta Lanes has a home school bowling league. And bowling is a fun sport for the whole family!

Contact Person: JoAnn West jwfiestalanes@aol.com

fiestabowlinglanes.com

AAGI Gymnastics

AAGI Gymnastics

Contact Person: Suzanne Pettey americanallstargym@gmail.com

americanall-star.com

Das Rec

Das Rec

Das Rec has exercise classes, youth sports leagues, swimming lessons, personal training sessions, and more.

Contact Person: Tyler Oakes toakes@nbtexas.org

dasrec.com

Calvary Football

Calvary Baptist 6-Man Football

Home school boys can play on the Calvary Baptist school team.

Contact Person: Beth Ann Nichols bethannebeatty@gmail.com

cbatexas.org



Back to Top

Academics

Howard Payne Dual Credit

Howard Payne University Dual Credit

Take dual credit classes at Howard Payne.

Contact Person: Lauren Garza lgarza@hputx.edu

hputx.edu/nb

Trinity Tutoring

Trinity Tutoring

Math, science, English, social studies, and elective classes for home school students.

Contact Person: Amy Brunsting amy@trinitytutor.com

trinitytutor.com

Graduation

FAITH Home School Graduation

The graduation ceremony is open to all home school seniors in this area.

Contact Person: Amy Brunsting faith_home_school@yahoo.com

faith-homeschool.com

Honor Society

National Honor Society

Requirements for honor society membership are on our website.

Contact Person: Cara Hicks or Amy Brunsting faith_home_school@yahoo.com

faith-homeschool.com/honor.html

Classical Conversations

Classical Conversations

Contact Person: Becky Moss becky.ccnbtx@outlook.com

classicalconverations.com

Math Club

Math Club

The Math Club is for 6 - 8 grade students

Contact Person: Amy Brunsting amy@trinitytutor.com

faith-homeschool/math.htm

Code Ninjas

Code Ninjas

Contact Person: Brittany Sanders brittany.sanders@codeninjas.com

codeninjas.com

Bible Study Fellowship

Bible Study Fellowship

Contact Person: Amanda Balthun amandabalthun@gmail.com

bsfinternational.org

Book It! Reading Program

Book It!

Free reading program for K - 6 students. Read books, get a pizza!

www.bookitprogram.com/programs/book-it

FEAST Homeschool

FEAST Resource Center

Contact Person: Rose Faubush

www.bookitprogram.com/programs/book-it



Back to Top

Volunteering

Volunteer with TASC

TASC Teen Volunteer Group

For youth 10 - 18. We are student-led, volunteer for 3 hours a month, and have fun outdoors and playing games afterwards! Join us!

Contact Person: Jeanette Watje jeanettewatje@outlook.com

faith-homeschool/tascs.htm

Kids Club

Kids Club

We need volunteers to be Homework Helpers, Reading Buddies, and Math Buddies.

Contact Person: Dillon Villegas dillon.villegas@nbcm.org

nbcm.org



Back to Top

Arts & Music

Art Time Party

Art Time Party

Contact Person: Liliya Colston arttimeparty@yahoo.com

arttimeparty.com

Olive Juice Studio

Olive Juice Studio

Classes for ages 3 - adult. In person or online. Fine arts, crafts, wood working, and much more!

Contact Person: Kim DuChene olivejuicestudio@gmail.com

Olive Juice Studio on Facebook

Christian Youth Theater

Christian Youth Theater

Contact Person: Bobby Tschoepe ad@cytsanantonio.org

cytsanantonio.org

CMA at TLU

TLU Music Academy

Contact Person: Shareen Vader svader@tlu.edu

CMA at TLU

Teatro de Artes

Teatro de Artes de Juan Seguin

Contact Person: Alejandro Guerra teatrodeartes@gmail.com

teatrodeartes.org

Accordian Lessons

Accordian Lessons

Contact Person: Mike Smetanka mikesmetanka@gmail.com

The Key of Music

The Key of Music

In-home piano and guitar lessons

Contact Person: Jonathan Galvez galvez.jon89@gmail.com

Bill Hill Music

Bill Hill Music Studio

Contact Person: Bill Hill billhill@billhillmusic.com

billhillmusic.net


Back to Top

Clubs & Scouts

Ascend Speech & Debate

ASCEND Speech & Debate

Contact Person: Chris Lisanti lisantic@aol.com

ascendtxspeechanddebate.org

4H

Comal County 4H

Contact Person: Lauren Schumaker lauren.schumaker@ag.tamu.edu

comal.agrilife.org

Sea Scouts

Sea Scouts

Contact Person: Shawn Sawyer kyosanim1002@gmail.com

Civil Air Patrol

Civil Air Patrol

Contact Person: Heather Brewer brewcrewtexas@outlook.com

tx435.cap.gov

Boy Scouts

Boy Scouts

Contact Person: Lesley Vinka lesley.vinka@scouting.org

alamoareabsa.org

Back to Top


Contact Info

faith_home_school@yahoo.com

FAITH Home School Group

By wisdom a house is built, and by understanding it is established; and by knowledge the rooms are filled with rare and beautiful treasures.

Proverbs 24:2-3